East Turkistan Government in Exile

Restoring Freedom and Independence to East Turkistan and its People

National Emblem

National Emblem of the East Turkistan Republic

The National Emblem of East Turkistan was unveiled upon the founding of the first East Turkistan Republic on November 12, 1933.

Nine beads on both the right and left of the crescent moon with the Bismillah Calligraphy inscribed in the middle of the crescent. Three stars above the mouth of the crescent with a cord tying the beads together with a knot at the bottom flowing into six branches. The eighteen points represent the 18 Turkic tribes living in East Turkistan, while the three stars symbolize the Köktürk, Uyghur, and Qarakhanid States that were previously founded in East Turkistan.